Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 145

    Bellmere

    September 12, 2021 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    We arrived in the Caboolture area 5 days before my 50th birthday. We were meant to spend 3 weeks but I come down with the flu and was sick for 2 weeks. (Got my first and hopefully only Covid test) We had a couple of appointments and attended the wedding of Mark's niece, Samantha to Dave.

    We did a couple of drives went up to Monteville for the day which is on another blog.
    We went to Bribie Island a couple of times once for my brother's granddaughter's birthday.
    We also managed to visit a couple of pubs, Eumundi markets, Australia Zoo and Eat Street among many more.

    My birthday was a family affair unfortunately Covid stopped our kids and their partners and a couple of dear friends from interstate coming. I had a wonderful time with the family that could attend.

    Thank you to Cevine and Liz for having us. (Cevine for giving me the flu) Benson and Furrgus for keeping us entertained.

    Next stop is the south side of Brisbane to catch up with my brother and his family as well as a few friends.
    Read more