Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Biarritz

    July 26, 2022 in France ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    Woke up at 5 am to catch the train. Grabbed a coffee and was able to login and for a moment and catch part of the buddy matching night. Took the train from gare du montparnesse to Biarritz. I walked 45 min into downtown to find wifi so i could find wifi and then walked back 30 min to the hostel. After unloading my things i walked to get lunch and stroll along the beach. Biarritz is a beautiful costal summer surf town. Then went back to the hostel. Here i meet Sam and Kate who told me about fetes des bayonne, a festival held every year in bayonne! They left but we agreed to meet. I then meet Margot and her sister Lena. They were also going to meet sam and kate the next day so we agreed that we would go altogether the next day. After a nap i went back into Biarritz to watch the sun set and look for a night market which unfortunalty was closed before i got there. I walked back to the hostel and went to bed. Biarritz is actually amazing i will be going back! I could not sleep probably the worst sleep of my life and was up till 6am. Whats more i could feel myself feeling a little sick.Read more