Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 187

    Lovely day in Morgins

    January 4, 2020 in Switzerland ⋅ ☀️ 0 °C

    Kate and I went skiing in Morgins with Lowena. After getting boots and skis for the day it was Up to the top of La Foilleuse chair lift to start on a much harder slope today. Sadly Kate was feeling really ill and had no energy to make her turns so after a few runs decided it was time for coffee.
    Lowena who had finished her telemarking trial along with Tom took me over for some harder and longer blue runs.
    I survived but not so without doing a bit of breakdancing spinning 360 degs on my back with my skis in the air as I made a stylish fall!!
    By now i seemed to have lost the use in my legs and I couldn’t turn either so it was a couple of lifts and some ugly skiing back to the cafe where Kate had bagged a front table and was enjoying a glass of red!
    After lunch it was a couple of practice short runs before k got the chairlift down and lowena kindly helped me ski back to car park.
    Once home at 3 pm it was coffee in the sunshine on the deck followed by cheese and wine with Lowenas neighbours, Tom and Ronnie, Mary and Richard.
    We watched Babe in the City film before getting to bed quite knackered at 10.30pm - great day

    https://www.regiondentsdumidi.ch/en/region/morgins
    Read more