Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6–9

    Koh Samui

    January 14 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    Jan 14th
    Arrived to Koh samui at approx 5.30
    - 2 long minibuses - one to krabi, then onto surathani
    - 1 ferry from surathani to koh samui
    - a taxi from koh samui port to my hostel
    Checked into my hostel Lub D - really lovely
    Went for dinner at a place called Pad Thai
    Went out with my dorm mates - ended up in green mango.
    January 15th
    I walked around the town and went to the shopping centre.
    Came back to take a dip in the sea (the hostel opens out to the beach)
    Had some lunch at the hostel cafe
    Met a girl from London with one of the guys in my dorm
    Went for dinner that night with a few (back to Pad Thai)
    January 16th
    Had breakfast at a place called The best restaurant and bakery
    Booked onto a tour that afternoon through the hostel
    Went snorkelling at Koh Tan and went to pig island (Koh Matsum)
    Met two scottish girls and spent the tour with them
    January 17th
    Made my way to Koh Tao
    Read more