Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 64–67

    Hoi An

    March 12 in Vietnam ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    After a very rocky 12.5 hour night bus, I arrived into Hoi An on 12 March with a Dutch girl from my hostel.
    Luckily we both had booked the same accommodation (Ihome hostel - not my favourite), so we got a taxi to drop our bags, showered and went for breakfast at Phin Coffee restaurant.
    After breakfast I arranged to meet Ana, a girl from Hungary who I had met in Thailand at the start of my trip.
    We all had a walk around town until we could check into our room at 2pm
    At around 3ish my friend Georgia arrived, she came over on a 2 week holiday to see me. It was so nice having a familiar face around for a while to break up my solo travel.
    Activities in Hoi An included: cooking class (so much fun, and our teacher was such a laugh), coconut boat, coffee class, shopping.
    We chose to get clothes tailored whilst here, I got a green top and trouser co ord and a dress. It was a lot of fun getting clothes tailor made.
    We explored Hoi an town which was very pretty and ate a lot of Banh Mis.
    My favourite banh mi was vegan and it was called Le Hoi Banh Mi chay - a cute little lady owned it and she only charged 15000!!
    We met up with a few friends I had met along the way - a danish guy, a Hungarian girl and a girl from south Africa.
    The food in Hoi an was pretty good we ate at: Ba Dam veggie restaurant (where i tried a Hoi An dish called Cao Lau), Rosie's buttercup restaurant.
    We left on Friday 15th on a night bus to Hanoi! 🚌
    Read more