Satélite
Exibir no mapa
  • Dia 12

    Day 10 Pontevedra to Caldas de reis

    4 de maio de 2023, Espanha ⋅ ☁️ 64 °F

    Fun group dinner, breakfast, walking, pilgrim lunch, and pilgrim tapas. It was a fabulous night in the plaza with tapas and wine. I love meeting all these Europeans and laughing with them. I have stayed in a handful of hostels, and that's where I tend to meet more peeps. I do like the guest houses and pensions as you can get a good night's sleep. Today's walk was beautiful through the countryside of Spain. The flowers are abundant. Most houses had their grapes growing for wine and their gardens growing. It was a little slower pace as it was raining. The walk was 13.5 miles today, so we finished at 1, had a tasty big lunch and then siesta. It's a good life. I'm feeling so grateful really being in the moment and not hurrying. Lots of coffee stops where we actually sit and talk with other pilgrims. I really want to take up Spanish. It's embarrassing only knowing English when the Europeans know about 3 languages. The lifestyle in Spain and Portugal is very appealing as its slow. Every day, I am learning more about Saint James. I will buy books in Santiago to learn more so I can experience more of the spiritual aspect when I do my next Camino!Leia mais