Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Quentár to Granada

    October 17, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    For a downhill day there was a lot of up to start with. I struggled finding the path out of Quentár. Then my mapy.cz app was playing up. Then I restarted my phone. Then I panicked because I needed the pin for the local sim card. After unpacking most of my bag at the bus stop I found the pin in my pocket.
    I walked the first 100m on the road with not much room for the bus to pass. Then it was a pleasant trail along the river to Dúdar. None of the bars were open, but it was only 2km. Then it was up, and more up, past an aqueduct and lots of bikes, motorbikes and walkers coming the other way.
    Eventually I got to the top and rejoined the path I had walked with Ciaran and Paul from Beas de Granada in 2015.
    It was a long walk into Granada along the river, under the Alhambra and into the city.
    And now I have finished this section of the Camino Mozarabe. No blisters, no injuries. I am very tired but pleased I completed this Camino successfully. It was harder than I expected, lots of uphills and downhills. Breaking the last 5 days into shorter stages worked well for me. Great support from the Almeria organization and the Albergues and other accommodation options were terrific.
    Read more