Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    I would walk 500 miles..

    October 11, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    And I would walk 500 more.. Bloody rubbish. You'd have to be insane. 500km is bad enough. Passed the 500km mark. That's 500km until I get to Santiago.

    Spent some of the morning in the Museum of Human Evolution. There were some of the diggings from Atepuerca but they were all in the dark and no photos allowed. They have evidence of homo species in the area for 1.3 million years, not just 600,000 like I said the other day. The museum was very modern and well done. They had a mock up of Darwin's Beagle and it's journey. I didn't realise he'd sailed to Hobart. They had some interesting artefacts, particularly skulls of various homo species both much smaller and much larger than ours.

    After some lunch I headed out of Burgos and into the Meseta and walked 14km to Rabe de las Calzadas.
    Read more