Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 40

    Back in the Mountains

    October 21, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    Tonight I'm sleeping at 1400m and have left the Meseta behind and made my way into the mountains again. The days are colder and drizzly but so far my timing has been good with only light rain while I've been out on the trail. Fonceban, my place of rest tonight, is known for being covered in either snow or fog so I've been lucky to see the view this afternoon.

    I am in an area of Spain that has slightly different architecture and is quite remote by Spainish standards. It's expected to rain everyday for the next ten days so the warm Spanish weather is behind me now.

    I had a lovely dinner and conversation with new pilgrims friends last night and met up with several ones I've previously met tonight. It is still close to impossible to have a quiet dinner to yourself even if you wanted to.

    I haven't had the camera out much again.
    Read more