Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    What do they feed their babies?

    March 23 in Vietnam ⋅ 🌙 25 °C

    Like I'm stumped. We were all babies at one point. So why can't I find baby food/snacks in any of the supermarkets or food shops. Even nappies are in their own places.

    I walked 4 kilometres around the city today, on a wild goose chase to find a big supermarket with baby stuff. Finally getting to the super market, they sent me somewhere else, got there, and they sent me somewhere else, until I gave up and walked us back to our hotel to cool down and re evaluate.

    Googling away, I found somewhere!!!! 'Baby mall and care" ahhh. We set out again, this time with no baggage, we were almost flying we felt so light. I stocked up on some baby snacks...780,000 VND later. Heck.

    Getting humbled, no surprises there travelling. Never condemned this kind of food. However, never condoned it. Sticking with Fed is best. Not taking the way we eat for granted when we go back home. That's for sure.

    Such hard work if you don't know where to go.

    Well, mission accomplished. Hope Tyde likes his baby cruskits and tuna rice combos hahaha!
    Read more