Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Reisadalen part 2, 23km

    August 20, 2021 in Norway ⋅ 🌧 6 °C

    Made my way out of the Reisa valley. It was demanding to say the least. The opposite of what I had expected. It’s an amazing valley with vegetation you just wouldn’t expect up there. And the trail let’s you feel it. One way or the other. There are boats going and most people seem to stick to this alternative to explore this valley.
    After Raisa there’s a steep climb waiting. Back into the fjälls! I’m exhausted. But I also feel how things dry up. My clothes aren’t wet nor damp anymore. Just my feet.
    I’m too tired and pitch my tent early next to some lakes as soon as the worst climbs are behind me.

    Went for #2 the second time that day (what a relief!) and since I’m about to run out of toilet paper I decided to try that trail bidet for the first time. And what shall I say? It was a success. It’s an amazing feeling of freshness and cleanliness. Just be sure to not make the same mistake as I did and use it while you’re still sitting over your own poop…

    My sleeping bag is wet and lost lots of its loft. I pamper it a lot. There a sudden *popp* catches my attention. What was that? Little later another. And another. Turns out my sleeping bag started to disintegrate. The chambers at the foot end delaminated. Well that sucks. That sucks a hell lot. Thanks Therm-a-Rest! I turned it around and used the now pillow shaped foot end as my pillow and was able to sleep like that.
    Read more