Satellit
Auf Karte anzeigen
  • Tag 29

    Arrival in Patagonia

    1. Februar 2023 in Argentinien ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    Although our flight was departing in the afternoon we were quite lazy to do something. Flo also needed to catch up with work and I had also one very important mission to complete 😁🙊. In Patagonia there are less opportunities to get a cash better say get a cash for better rate so it is advised to stock up cash before leaving any big city. We transferred over western union 400€ which is with the blue rate more then 160.000 Argentinian Pesos 😅 my task for the morning was to collect the money which can be quite tricky as not all western union offices has enough cash. Firstly there was an issue with my passport and also the office had only 300€ equivalent available so they sent me to another office. There after 15 minutes waiting I got 300€ equivalent but the other transaction of 100€ was not working so I had to wait again. Our check out was quite soon and I still needed to change and finish packing. My internet was also not working so I could not contact Flo who was already very worried… 11:40 I was finally done and left the office with crazy amount of cash (they had only 500 pesos bills 🤣). I decided to grab a taxi and stay safe plus it was also much faster then walking all the way back 2 km. I arrived 10 minutes before check out to our flat, Flo already packed 90% of our things so I just quickly finished the rest. After delicious lunch in cafe across the street we left to the airport to take the flight to El Calafate the hiking paradise of Argentina 🇦🇷. It has been my dream for very long and the excitement was very high. After long flight (almost 3 hours) we landed more then 2000 km southern from Buenos Aires. Yes Argentina is soooo huge. We will be spending some time in El Calafate but firstly it was time to board probably the most scenic bus ride of our lifes ❤️ you check the photos by yourself 😉 in the reality the views were even better and we cannot wait to spend here next 2 weeks.Weiterlesen