Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Vienna by night

    April 25, 2018 in Austria ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    What a fab night out, if you enjoy classical music, and you know what ..you probably do as it is in your favourite adverts, films and soundtracks. It was as if I had a concerto in my living room, I was given a VIP seat at the front (for reasons unknown) and the performers were within my reach, including the most captivating solo violinist and charming opera singers. Only on Vienna, I was laughing,in a dream state and moved to tears, after the Blue Danube, I found myself on my feet giving a standing ovation, only to realise I was the only person in the room, but I persisted and eventually the whole audience was standing, I could see in the faces of the performers they were quite moved.Read more