Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Ave Natura

    May 1, 2018 in Hungary ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    What a great find this camp was, on the outskirts of the city 20 minutes by bus, but it lived up to its name. All the facilities are there, just a bit more natural than on a commercial site.The owner Marta and her son were charming and so helpful. On my final day I had a very pleasant and relaxing trip in a chair lift to the highest point in the city, sunny and warm after the morning's brief thunderstorm, and the air fresh with Laburnum, sycamore and Ash. (sorry for the constipated look in the photo, it is just me squinting at the sun). The lift had an unexpected side effect in that the increased height popped my (deaf) ear, which really cheered me up, you might say I have gratitude for a better attitude due to altitude! Whilst at the camp I met a lovely couple from the UK but living and working in Budapest. In a time when young people can be seen as selfie obsessed Facebook generation I was impressed by Harriet and Peter as a couple who have a genuine connection with natural values and the real life. I wish them well.Read more