Satellite
Show on map
  • Griffith Observatory

    May 16, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Today I went to the Griffith Observatory.First,I went to the Walk of Fame to see the stars.🙄Then,I ate lunch at a mall near the Walk of Fame.When my cousin and my aunt were shopping,their credit card almost got stolen!😮😱Next,I went to the Griffith Observatory. When I arrived,my dad can't find a place to park our car.Then,my cousin and I first got out of the car when my dad is finding a place to park.Finally my dad found a place to park. Then,we looked in the telescope to see the moon.The guy thinks the black part of the moon is like a dinosaur.Later,I went in the observatory to see stuff.The first thing I saw is the pendulum.It will knock down one block per 10 minutes.The amazing thing is the pendulum didn't even change its direction at all.It is because at the top of the wire,there is a big magnet which stands for the North Pole.The pendulum can knock off it because the earth is turning.Then,I went to see a movie called Centered in the Universe.It is about the story we tell about our universe.It is very interesting that I want to know more!I will be here again some day.Last,I went back home.

    Obliviate!
    Read more