Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Cairo Nd Gin

    December 29, 2020 in Egypt ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    After waiting at the sketchy bus stop in Cairo, I took some weird Egyptian narcotics and passed out as soon as I got on the bus. Woke up in soma bay and went to the kitehouse at ~14:30 local time. Had enough time to write the kitesurf exam and get the licence 😂. I have no idea what I am doing out there but I was able to stand up and go upwind so that was enough for my dude Charlie hahaa.
    In the evening we had a coupla drinks from a bottle of Gin that Alex and Romina provided. The gin was going down way to easy and reminded me of weekends in Invermere getting blackout. I recall Sasha, the chill German dude showing off some full nudes of himself and we were all impressed. I barely remember going to my room. Way she goes.
    In the morning I woke up to my alarm and almost immedietly passed out again. Luckily Vanessa (Ava"s mom), for whatever reason had the front desk call my room and wake me up again hahaaaa.
    Read more