Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Dark Cave Water Park by Eashan

    July 27, 2023 in Vietnam ⋅ ☁️ 35 °C

    After leaving the dark cave we walked to the wooden walkway where we had arrived earlier. Mum and I then swam around the corner for 200 metres while the others kayaked that distance. We all climbed out of the lake to see a dangerous array of climbing or parkour equipment which I marvelled at while mum and dad's eyes grew in disbelief and worry.

    Arushi, Millen and I all climbed up to where a huge zip line was and we waited in turn until only one person was in front of us. They climbed the steps and jumped clinging onto the bar above her. She flew forwards however she held on too long and the top of her rope hit the stopper on the zip line. She was going with so much force that she did a flip before fortunately landing safely in the water!

    Gingerly, Arushi and I reeled in the zip line and climbed up the steps. There were 2 lines and so Millen bravely offered to go after us. We leaned forward and as our weight shifted to our front foot, the steps soon and teetered on the edge. I was about to go when the man operating the machine soon his head and pointed towards, there, ahead of us was the girl as well as a man who was crossing. They were both Vietnamese and also very bad at swimming. I looked around, none of the locals seemed to be strong swimmers. Finally, it was all clear the man gave his thumbs up and we jumped, also clinging on.

    We landed with a splash and an excited look on our faces we quickly got out and then we ran over to a slide we turned the water on so that it would be slippery and I slid down. At first I was very slow but then I leant back and could feel myself going faster until it ended with a splash. I did it again but facing forwards and leaning forwards the whole time . I dived in although it wasn't long before I got out looking for another thing to do.

    I saw a course above the water which had swinging ropes, zip lines and other things too I ran off towards it and got on the zip line. Immediately I noticed that it was a lot higher but I went for it. I made the mistake of waiting too long and I hit the stopper. Like the girl, I did a half flip and hit my head on the mat and rope. It hurt so much, however, I got out of the water and did it again.

    This time, I got past the zip line and, using the swing ropes, I swing myself over the ropes however I couldn't quite get on the platform and I slipped and fell once again. Third time lucky, I thought on final attempt. I got past the zip line and ropes. Then there was a rope grid that I got past before the final hurdle, some rings that you held onto and swing off like monkey bars, however, I was way too short and I fell off very quickly. After this we all left for the hotel for a swim and to relax.
    Read more