Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Welcome to Majorca - Minus a suitcase

    June 27, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    Hello Majorca ! A simple 45 minute flight from Barcelona … checked in a suitcase , dirty washing bag , and another bag with some clothes (yes way too much stuff !) arrive .. await at carousel 9 … two small bags show up .. no suitcase 🧳. No other bags left after 20 mins . Go to lost counter report bag missing and cross fingers it shows up. Usually within 48 hours 🤔 I would love to cry but probably won’t do me any good. All these years of travel and only 2 other times luggage missing ! (Teah & Tay pram supposed to go to Cairns went to Darwin and my suitcase supposed to go to Paris went to Madagascar 🇲🇬.. all returned quickly !) so I am probably lucky ! Go to pick up my rental car (tight arse Terry rented the cheapest smallest car .. oh the lady says we have upgraded you to a Mercedes! Oh well nay as well cry in luxury! A drive around the car park .. left arm in the middle left arm in the middle repeat repeat off I go !Read more