Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Paris from the Seine

    June 12, 2023 in France ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    Bonjour!
    Today I got to walk around and explore a little more on my own between classes and afternoon plans- and it was exciting to navigate around town really feeling like a local. After class I took the metro to a film store and sent in some of my film to get developed, and sat at a cafe on the road and people watched a little bit. After doing so, I made my way back before getting ready for a dinner boat cruise. On the way to the dinner boat cruise we got to see a new side of town and it was nice to get dressed up all fancy! Once we boarded the boat, we sat down in our seats and all of them faced the seine- which was cool. It almost felt like a cabaret boat. The windows went from floor to ceiling, and the lines on the panels broke up the view of the seine and neighboring buildings. While watching the view on the seine, I had to use Illusory contours to make up some of the gaps that the panels blocking the views in order to see the greater picture in my mind.All in all, the views from the boat alongside the decadent dinner was one of the most beautiful things that I got to see this trip. If anyone has a free evening- I highly recommend going on the seine cruise!
    Au Revoir!
    Read more