Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    A mellow day around town

    June 13, 2023 in France ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    Today was a really fun day with lots of new experiences. After class, Edessa, Kesley, Hailey and I all went to Le Tuileries together to see the flowers and get some lunch. We had some very American food today- as we were so excited to see a chicken nugget on a menu. On the tram ride back, the train stopped in the middle of the tunnel as they spoke some muffled French over the megaphones- as we all sat in confusion hoping we would leave the tunnel soon as the claustrophobia set in! We finally made it back, and I went for a nice run along the seine. I got to watch everyone enjoying their afternoon in the sun and it was nice to see everyone in their habitat. I was running in my bose noise cancelling headphones, so I didn’t have much awareness to what was going on outside of my running zone cone. This reminded me of the cone of confusion that we discussed in class today. As I approached the Eiffel Tower, the crowds got larger, and I suddenly saw a bunch of policemen surrounding a certain area. Since I couldnt hear much- I didn’t think much of it until I saw them wave me to run the other direction as I was right in their “crime scene” . As I pulled out my headphones They then kindly asked me to run somewhere different as I was indeed in their way and had no idea. Not being able to hear more than a muffle had me in a whole trans that was not in tune to reality and I was so confused! I then made it back to the Trocadero and grabbed some Joe and the Juice, my favorite spot from home.Read more