Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Acqua Paola

    April 27, 2022 in Italy ⋅ 🌙 59 °F

    After breakfast I decided to walk up to the Fontana dell'Acqua Paola, since I missed it last night. It was a nice walk, with much of it on stair paths. The view was amazing, and the fountain as I remembered from 2019.

    I met some folks from the UK or Australia (I can never tell) that I did a group picture for. They invited me to sightsee with them! I passed, but what a nice gesture. Must be Aussies!

    I walked home a different way, through the more posh part of the town, ending up in the main district. I thought about stopping for lunch, but it was too early. I saw the covid test place, and picked up a form for tomorrow's test. I saw the suppí place and bought one for 2€ to bring home.

    Currently relaxing on the balcony with supplí, mozzarella, and some Orvieto Classico. Will leave soon for bike tour.
    Read more