Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Plan B

    April 26, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 63 °F

    I arrived at my room, ready to nap before dinner. I had a text that the dinner was canceled! The one thing i really wanted to do. Okay...plan B.

    I headed towards the piazza, for a place called Ottello's. It turned out to be packed, with a long line. So I wandered aroundand found a cramped little table at Mimi e Coco Tras. I walked up and said that I was solo and I'll take that table. That worked!
    I sat next to a cute family that was speaking English and German. There was a boy, around 8 years old, who was cracking me up. Eventually I found out that she's from New Zealand and he's from Switzerland, which is where they live. The boy told me all about the Trevi Fountain.

    I had just paid my check and who do I see? Bryan and the doctor! The funny thing was that I had a premonition that I would see them again... We walked around and chatted, winding up at the Piazza Maria. I have their info and hopefully we will FB friend. They headed to Trevi Fountain and I headed home.
    Read more