Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    L'ultimo sera

    April 28, 2022 in Italy ⋅ 🌙 66 °F

    I am stuffed and tired. Yet I am waiting outside a trattoria for one last meal. They should be open soon. Open now. I am sitting inside, as the outside tables all filled up a head of time..

    I came home after my negative covid test and sat on the balcony with my wine. I also ate most of the cheese from the bike tour. The restaurant didn't open until 8pm, so I hung out until almost 7:30pm. Walking to the restaurant, I couldn't imagine eating any more (or drinking!), but here I go...

    The food was okay. I had gnocchi with a red sauce and a side of seasonal veggies. They turned out to be puntarelle. Let's just say that I will not be wasting energy growing puntarelle. Glorified dandelion greens! I sat inside, by the door to outside. The place was hopping. All women running the place, except the man at the counter. It was a good dinner for 23€.

    I walked around a bit before I had one last visit to the piazza. Then I walked back--so tired! I packed my clothes that I wore to dinner and watched movie while drifting off to sleep.
    Read more