Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 4

    Final night

    2 lutego 2023, North Pacific Ocean ⋅ ⛅ 57 °F

    After finishing my cocktail, I went back to the room to change for dinner. I had to put on my last fancy top for dinner.
    At the Radience Bar, I ended up sitting next to the same woman I was sitting next at the Alchemy Bar. She had just had some drama with someone sitting next to her, and was quite distressed. Stacy and her friend were there and it ended up turning into something like high school and I lost interest quickly.

    Cassie and Kevin showed up, and we made plans to share a table. As we got closer to dinner, Tracy had not shown up yet. At 8:15, we headed into the dining room and still no Tracy. I went back to the room to see what the deal was. All I could hear was, "room service." So I went back to the dining room.

    Dinner was nice. We also had the solo woman who had been eating alone the past few nights. She retired from nursing a year ago and has been cruising around the world. The staff sang a really sappy version of "Leaving on a Jet Plane" while they served the Baked Alaska.

    After dinner, I went back to the Radience Bar, where my buddy, Paul, was already. We ended up closing down the bar again, and I said goodbye and went to bed!
    Czytaj więcej