Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Last day

    February 3, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 39 °F

    I didn't sleep at all the final night. I ended up watching out the window as we docked in Long Beach. I went online to check in for my flight and saw it was delayed until 6:30pm. Since 4pm was already a long wait, I checked for an earlier flight. There was a 1:30pm and I booked a seat. I texted Tracy but heard nothing back. I packed up, and at.7:30am, I desperately needed coffee. The buffet was not open, so I got on the wait list on the app. I texted Tracy again, and there was no response.

    Breakfast was basic but fast. While I was finishing up, Tracy finally got back to say she was already off the ship! I asked her to wait 20 minutes so that I could pack up my toiletries and disembark.

    It took about 20 minutes to get from my room to the dock. They started releasing people by deck as I was walking down the corridor. We had to go through a few security points, too. I found Tracy, and I looked for an Uber. It was $130! As we were trying to figure out if we wanted to pay that much, a guy came up and said he would take us for $80 cash. I got a good vibe and said, "Yes." It was the right decision. Well, waiting until 9:30 to get off the ship would have been better!

    We hung out in the concourse until 3 hours before our flight, then headed to the Sky Lounge. I had a Bloody Mary and a few glasses of wine, plus a bunch of food. I was starting to feel a cold coming on. 4 nights. No sleep, I wonder why? I had an Alka Seltazer Plus "cocktail," too.

    Tracy ended up being in the seat next to me in the middle seat. I watched more Harry Potter during the flight.

    Luggage came out fast. I said goodbye to Tracy and took the bus to the lot. Cats were happy to see me!
    Read more