Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Sail away

    May 26, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌬 75 °F

    While Heather was napping, I sat at the bar on the aft Lido deck. We sailed out at 3:30, but it took about 30 minutes to get out of port.

    At 4 p.m., I went to the Alchemy Bar. Right about then ,Heather messaged me to let me know that she was getting coffee. It was right by me and she joined me. I had talked to the bartender about a mocktail for Heather. Seltzer with cucumber and mint. I went back to the cabin to change for dinner, while Heather went to the Serenity area.

    At 8ish, we made our way to the Silver Olympian dining room for dinner. Our table, #305, was by the window. It was a table for 8, but we were the only ones there at first. Another couple joined us eventually. Dinner was delicious. We both had the steak for our entree. I also had shrimp cocktail, salmon bites, and a cheese plate. I celebrated the great meal by dancing with the crew!

    We walked by the piano bar and decided to go in. It was fun singing along! Heather called it a night and hung out for a bit, then went to the nightclub with new friends. I tried to dance, but my legs were not cooperating. So it was time for bed!
    Read more