Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    A Presto Venezia

    November 23, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 45 °F

    I walked.36,668 steps yesterday...so I slept until 8:30. Honestly, I'd be okay with <10k today!

    I did the Italian breakfast again today. Since I'm not hungry, it's not worth the extra 7€. Afterwards, I took my time packing up. I ended up checking out at 11 on the dot.

    Using the backpack straps on my suitcase, I walked, very slowly, to the St Angelo vaporetto stop. It seemed closer than San Marco, plus it was less time on the boat. A Spanish speaking woman asked me for help finding her hotel on her phone. I was not much help. Even after that, I caught an earlier boat than I imagined I would. On the bus, I tried to soak it all in. It is a beautiful, sunny day and the Grand Canal was beautiful. Watching the gondolas, water taxis, delivery boats, etc is magical. I spoke to a woman from Melbourne who was spending 5 days in La Serenissima.
    Read more