Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Casa Masoli

    November 23, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 52 °F

    The walk to the hotel was not bad. Flat and not too many turns. The B&B is in a nondescript building, but inside, it is like a small palace. Aurelia greeted me--she didn't speak much English, so she was happy I understood Italian. She gave me a list of restaurants and a map and took me to the room. My jaw dropped to the floor when I saw it.

    First of all, it looks like a room in a palazzo. Second, the space is bigger than my whole house! It has a tub and a shower, plus toilet and bidet. And two sinks. There's also an espresso maker and mini fridge. There are two seating areas. I feel the need to entertain...

    After unpacking a bit, I headed out for a bottle of wine. I was headed for a wine store I found online, but Aurelia said there was a place closer, with a Coop store. It turned out to be an enormous food hall--Mercato Coperto.

    There was a wine bar and some food stalls which were closed.ar the time. I wandered around the grocery store for a bit and picked a bottle of white that looked good.

    Back at the room, I rested with some wine before dinner.
    Read more