Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Last morning in Ravenna

    November 25, 2023 in Italy ⋅ 🌬 48 °F

    I slept pretty well and got out of bed at 7:30. After putting in my contacts and getting dressed, I went to breakfast. This morning, I opted for eggs and bacon. I also had some cheese and a really delicious little pistachio cake, along with my cappuccino.

    Back in the room, I had about an hour to pack. I finished my ablutions and got everything in order. Check out was at 10 am , and I was in the lobby by 10:05. Since I can't check in to my hotel in Bologna until 2pm, I didn't want to leave town quite yet. I checked out and left my bags at he B&B.

    My first order of business was to find some lip balm. Mine fell apart at some point, and it is a necessity in winter! The Coop in the market had some. I wandered around a bit and tried to find a bottle of the amaro I had last night, but no luck.

    I finally decided to go back to the market hall and have an espresso and relax until noon. I want to take the 12:44 train to Bologna, and I needed about 10 minutes to walk to the station . It was fun to people watch for a bit.

    I picked up my bags around 12:10 and made my way to the station. The walk wasn't too bad, and I arrived about 20 minutes before departure.

    I'm on the train now. It is just over an hour trip. Two cities are now completed 😔. Next stop, Bologna 😁 !
    Read more