Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Bologna, I'm here!

    November 25, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 50 °F

    The trip to Bologna was uneventful. I arrived right about 2pm, and found a taxi to my hotel--it wad a 20 minute walk, which was too far 😀. This is definitely a big city, and I didn't feel like dragging my suitcase anymore.

    I had read the reviews for the hotel and they said it was a bit of a dump. But it is very well located in the centro, for under $100 per night. I'm on the 5th floor, and thank god there's an elevator! The room is a monk's cell, with a twin size bed, a chair, a small closet area, and a small bathroom. The shower is really small--and includes a bidet. I started to unpack and then got a message from my friend, Sarah.

    Sarah and her new boyfriend and they were in Bologna for the weekend. We made plans to meet up before my Eatwith dinner. I got my act together then headed towards the tower area to meet them. We had a few glasses of wine, then they had to go to an exhibit they wanted to see, and I had to go to my dinner.
    Read more