Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Out with Fun Sarah

    November 29, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☁️ 45 °F

    Sarah's apartment is on the 3rd (4th) floor. I am very thankful for backpack straps on my suitcase! Her apartment is lovely and big! Large living room with a small kitchen attached to a dining area. The bedroom has floor to ceiling closets. The best part is a little balcony off her bedroom and a HUGE patio off the living room!

    We had a couple of glasses of wine before we went out to dinner. The place we went was a short walk. Casa Tua was empty when we arrived but filled up. Limited menu--I had the beef cheeks, and Sarah had lamb chops, all with a bottle of Nero d' Avola. We talked to some guys next to us from Pescara. After our digestivi, we headed home.

    She had me sleep in her bed, and she slept on the couch. It was after midnight, and I was so tired!
    Read more