Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 71

    San Juan del Sur 2.0

    March 8, 2017 in Nicaragua ⋅ ⛅ 32 °C

    As I wanted to make the most of my time in the surf camp I joined the group for the morning surf session and even went down to Playa Maderas with them for Passion Fruit Mojitos at sunset. I then took the last shuttle from the beach into town to San Juan del Sur to spend another night here.
    I asked for a dorm at Casa Oro again but they only had the more expensive option available for that night. So I was happy when an old lady walked by and offered me a room at her homestay for the same price. It was a nice place with a few private rooms surrounding a little backyard. The only 2 other guys staying here were in their fifties. This was probably a pretty uncommon experience in this hipster party town.
    For dinner I found a nice local fish restaurant which surft super fresh ceviche for $4.
    The next morning I actually met up with the crew from the surfcamp again. I had left my charger there and they brought it to me on their way to the beach.
    After this successful reunion and another good bye I made my way to Popoyo.
    Read more