Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 79

    04.12 Day 79 . . . Such A Lazy Day!

    December 4, 2022 in France ⋅ 🌙 1 °C

    Well as lazy days go this was it. We had already decided a couple of days ago that Sunday was going to be our day to do absolutely nothing, as we have been doing things literally every day we have been here. Add into the mix friends and family visiting, house viewings and lots of driving . . . So today was that day!
    I don’t think we ventured out of bed til almost 11am after chatting and looking at social media rubbish . . . and obviously the morning check of the hurt ankle!
    We went downstairs and I started to type up some of the Find Penguin dates that I had missed - I had kept brief notes on what we had done, but I needed to write them up fully. I managed to get a couple of them done while tre was pottering around the house. By the time I done a couple of the dates and added photos It was almost time for the first World Cup game to start.
    Tre and I then spent the afternoon sat I front of the fire watching the football and just relaxing.
    Tre then hustled up our evening meal - some marinated chicken we had grabbed a couple of days ago, which we tucked into just before the start of the England game.
    An evening of football - again in front of the fire then followed. I am so lucky that Tre actually doesn’t mind football 🙏
    That was it for the day, complete and utter nothingness. . . apart from a couple of Penguin posts.
    We are considering the same for tomorrow 😂
    Read more