Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 210

    14.04 Day 210 . . . Who Killed 007

    14 aprile 2023, Francia ⋅ 🌬 10 °C

    After waking we heard a knock at the door. Tre wasn’t happy that I asked her to go down to answer and even less happy when she dropped an Amazon package on my chest saying what have you ordered now. When I convinced her to open it and found a book she liked the other day she was decidedly happier with me 😂 I do create aggro for myself with stupid surprises!!
    We then got downstairs for breakfast.
    There wasn’t much on the agenda for today but I still had some outstanding admin.
    An email to the Notaire to check they had received the money we sent, an email to the Brocante lady who had a table and chairs we were interested in. A call to the UK to order a new battery for Rox that will be fitted when we return in May. Finally an email to the Douane in Niort asking about importing my scooter - hopefully I can bring that over.
    Meanwhile Tre had completed some more boring tasks of laundry and sorting the place out.
    The weather was lousy outside - on and off rain but generally dismal.
    I sat and wrote up a couple of Penguins and then set about servicing my clippers! My barnet was in need of sort out and it’s been ages since I serviced these things - which I’ve had for years!!
    Tre and I both settled down mid afternoon and watched a few episodes of the Night Agent on Netflix.
    Dinner was a Tre masterpiece of Turkey and oven roasted vegetables, with Soy, Balsamic and Garlic - we also had Tabbouleh, which was anew one on me . . . Bulgar Wheat, which was lovely with the soy/balsamic/garlic sauce running through it.
    The evening drifted with a couple more Night Agent followed by a Bond film on TV - Die Another Day. Whoever decided it was a good idea to kill off James Bond needs their head examined. I know 007 continues, but now no Bond 🙁
    We did do a little planning of how to get to the Italian town used in the film in which Bond does a motorbike leap - alike the jump in The Great Escape. Only 18.5 Hrs to drive there from here!
    We finally rolled into bed at 2.30am - dirty stop outs . . . and then couldn’t sleep!
    Hopefully we will sleep in !
    Leggi altro