Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Day 3

    June 1, 2017 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    Day 3
    Today I did the walking tour around Munich. It was really lovely and a long day. My feet are pretty sore now though but definitely worth it. We learnt about the history of Munich and what I found most interesting was that at the end of the war the city was destroyed with 90% of the buildings been bombed. The rubble was equivalent to the 2 Giza pyramids. I met 2 other girls from Australia on this tour. It is very easy to gravitate towards other Aussies

    It was a 2 and a half hour walk and afterwards we went to visit the English gardens to see the surfers in the river it's pretty crazy how they do it in such a confined space

    Afterwards one of the girls and I went back to the markets and I had my first bratwurst. Or was really good. You wonder how all the people here aren't all bigger than they are their food is full of carbs but they do walk and bike everywhere. So many bikes!!

    It's a great place to people watch it's constantly busy😊

    Dinner I'm eating now is a hearty stew and rice. Quite delicious. They have lots of middle eastern places here I have discovered.

    It also is a place for lots of diversity with races. Plenty of communities within the city it's really great to see👍

    Tomorrow I start the trip with the bus so a fairly early morning and off to bed for me pretty early. It's one of the shorter bus lengths I will have to do, only a couple of hours. Feeling a bit gross getting the start of a cold, a really sore throat but hopefully I fight it off with a good nights sleep!!
    Read more