Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 84

    Koh Rong Samloem

    May 9, 2016 in Cambodia ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    We took a boat across to Koh Rong Samloem seeing a frickin' tornado or cyclone or whatever it's called on the way!! We arrived and it was literally an island paradise with barely any people. We spent our first night in a tent suspended in trees which was awesome, rented snorkels to explore the nearby reef and jetty, swimming through what felt like a wall of a million fish.

    AND THEN NIGHTTIME.

    One of the most spectacular, authentic nature experiences of my life!! Us being the only ones in the sea that we could see, swimming with the bio-luminescent plankton, no light pollution coming from the island, millions of stars above actually sparkling. A reflection of above as below, it was wonder full. No description or picture could ever portray my amazement so I won't try too any further.

    When we got back to Sihanoukville, we shared a pizza and said our "see you soon's". I was upset I wasn't going to be seeing her for so long as she was (and still is) such a huge part of my life. I was glad however that this was the last experience we shared together before our parting because it was truly magical. And really, 3 months isn't that long of a time.
    Read more