Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Muxia to As Lires

    September 19, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    What a beautiful morning! I was told to expect a hill at the beginning, and the first hour was pretty much up! The trail started on the road, but went into the forest after a bit, still climbing. There were a series of stone benches, I added my philosophy to one. For a while I was walking with the Canadians, and who did we find heading the other direction? More Canadians! Now I’ve met four. So we took a photo to mark the event. Besides Dennis and Carl from Ottawa, there were Cathy and her husband (name escapes me right now). And I met some more wildlife. I was also happy to see a vending machine with some tables and a flush toilet (part of the little structure, not part of the vending machine). Very welcome as there are no other services for about 16 km. Also, a kind farmer pointed me in the right direction when it was not clear.Read more