Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Buxan to Finisterre

    September 19, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Yay! I made it to the end of the world. Almost, I’ll go up to the lighthouse in the morning. When I arrived in town the farmacia temperature said 28! I treated myself to a private room today, I didn’t want to end up on a top bunk in a noisy albergue. So far I have been pretty lucky in that area, but since I knew I would be coming in late today, I did not want to leave it to chance. After washing and putting up my feet, I went to the harbour for some food and cerveza 🍺. Sopa marisco and a small ensalada sounded good. They were excellent, but huge! No fridge today so I did not take leftovers. Then I went to the far side of the Cabo to watch the sunset. Google maps are hilarious. It said the route is mostly flat, yet this town is built on a hill😜.Read more