Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Camino Portuguese Day 15

    October 6, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    For our last night on the Camino we had a true pilgrim experience. There was a shared guest meal, which was fabulous! This included a three course meal, vino and bread, and liqueur following. There was a traditional Galician drink, home brewed by a neighbour, and a coffee and a cream liqueur, which made a tasty café con leche. Yes, I was a bit tipsy.

    This wonderful meal was paired with amazing conversation of the Canadians, the Germans, the Kiwi, and the South Africans; as well as our host - a Mexican who has lived in Canada and Europe before settling in Spain with his Spanish wife.

    To complete the pilgrim experience, the large Portuguese man in the bunk above me snored like a freight train. Even with my ear plugs it was very loud. Somehow I did get enough sleep. 😴

    Many people do this Camino in 12
    days, but I had a couple of short days, a
    rest day, and the Spiritual Variant. So
    on my 15th day, I walk into Santiago.
    Read more