Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Stavanger, Norway

    September 11, 2017 in Norway ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Had an interesting formal night last night. A woman threw up (multiple times) right beside my portrait so I had to improvise a bit with the way I was shooting. Then the captain's speech was late which pushed all our breaks back. Meaning my dinner was potatoes and chocolate. Yummy.

    The night ended on a good note however. I was just getting into bed when there was a knock on the door. I opened it to find James (one the photographers) with a bottle of alcohol-free champagne he had won in the crew bar. Since my cabin mate Naz and I don't drink he gave it to us. So that's sitting in the fridge waiting for a party night in the crew bar.

    Today I had to get up early for gangway. I was with one of the new to seas again. So I spent most of the gangway helping him with how he was calling the passengers in. As soon as that was done however I quickly got back on the ship and got changed to head to Starbucks for some food and wifi. That is where I now sit. Updating my phone and downloading some new music. Next we are going to wander around a bit, getting some photos before heading back to the ship to relax before starting work.
    Read more