Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 177

    Mt. Cook

    March 23, 2017 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌙 19 °C

    Less than five minutes after saying goodbye to thw swiss guys, I picked up an american hitchhiker, also on his way to Mt. Cook! (Hitchhiking is a normal and common thing in NZ)
    So I had some company on my way, which I as really grateful for, as being alone after spending some time with people is always kinda hart to take....always ending im a down, taking some time to get back to that "travelling on your own-thing" - dont get me wrong, travelling on your own is awesome! But completely different and it always takes some time to adapt. So covering that time with a hitchhiker was a very pleasant thing!

    Mount Cook is stunning! Its breathtaking! The glaciers are not as big as in Switzerland, but just as beautiful! And of course, it was crowded with people!
    Read more