Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    We won!

    July 15, 2018, Tyrrhenian Sea ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    Bux and I are the first and only of our party to rise before 10. We have a Dad & Daughter Breakfast date as we cross between Corsica and Sicily she told me all about Archimedes who came from Sicily, she's talked about h.ad his mirror attack in particular quite a bit this trip, we take a selfie with both landmasses just in case we miss the right one when we look it up later. Just as we finish, a nice woman corrects us pointing out its Corsica & Sardinia :(

    We set up camp in Signals, a day of praising Bacchus and that's about all we do with the day :)

    Dinner is our favourite at Animator's Pallette for the animation show, such a cracka of an event. It's also the closing minutes of the World cup final while the show is on, so I'm trying to keep up on my phone. France take Belgium, we're going to have a party in Paris in a few days.

    I'm off to O'Gills and end up with quite the crowd with Ed, Staci, Gab, NJ, Kyle, Mark and Elishe eventually joining in. During a lull in the room we get a visit from a close up magician who absolutley baffles us. Hiding my ring in an envelope, in a wallet, in pocket! Turning a 9 of clubs into a king of diamonds right in front of our eyes. Removing a sharpie cross from his palm and sprinkling it through Gab's clenched fist onto her palm. But the most amazing was getting Gab to sense him brushing my nose twice, astounding! A cracking night, luckily we have no plans for tomorrow.

    At the end of the night Gab has gone up for a quick shop when Danielle, a server from South Africa tells me she has something for us both when Gab gets back. It's the first time I've ever heard of, let alone received a commendation from bar staff for spending so much with them. I'm sure Gab will be telling me about the bar bill when shopping in Paris next week.
    Read more