Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Hello London!

    May 23, 2017 in England ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Arrived in London and straight to my daughters place in North London. Great to see Cleo again after almost 4 years. Still the same, still just as beautiful and lovely as ever and it feels like we only saw each other yesterday. Always enjoy spending time with my beautiful daughter :-)

    Also took a wander around central London and got my culture fix by visiting a couple of Museums and Exhibitions.

    London feels so noisy, crowded and dirty after Japan. Tokyo may be crowded but it doesn't feel that way and everything is spotlessly clean, which London is most definately not.

    Returning to the country of my birth always reminds me of why I left in the first place...

    That siad London is a wonderfully green city with lots of parks and open spaces and lots of tree lined streets with many Roses and other flowers in peoples gardens. Not all bad... and I certainly feel the comfort of being around the familiar. Such a cosmopolitan city, London, with an amazing mix of people, cultures and languages all around. I walked through the streets of my old haunts of my youth with my daughter - Hampstead, Belsize Park, Finchley - and everything seems pretty much the same as it was 35 years ago.

    So Hello London... different but the same as it ever was :-)
    Read more