Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Playa Los Muertos

    July 16, 2016 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    The beaches seem to go on and on here, much bigger than my playa in Yelapa. I am having fun watching all the families and the hawkers and the small bands singing.

    We are not seeing my Familia Fernández today, so we will eat by ourselves in this restaurant on the playa called El Burro restaurante. The guy standing outside inviting us in is named Karim. We go in and we sit at our own table. He orders a whole red snapper, grilled, to remind himself of the meal in Yelapa when we first met. I have a few morsels, it's good, but nothing compare to the fish at my home. They give him a bucket of three beers, Corona, on special for seventy pesos. The whole meal was cheap, and satisfying.

    We walk and walk some more. The sun had long set, and it is time to go back to Casa Fantasia - Yelapa
    Read more