Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 195

    Last beach day :(

    November 17, 2015 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    I woke up bright and breezy...the same cannot be said for poor Anna! I had some coco pops for breakfast, she had some water which she promptly threw up. I went downstairs to use the WiFi, she threw up some more and then fell back asleep. I gave her a rehydration sachet which she managed to keep down and then I went to the beach and hired some sunbeds whilst she carried on sleeping.

    The weather was changeable, from cloudy to sunny to rainy which was quite nice because it meant I didn't have to hide under the parasol all day. I went back to check on Anna at lunch and she had finally woken up and got dressed. I revived her with some coke and salty popcorn and she came back to the beach with me. We both had a nice swim along the beach and enjoyed our last day on the beach. Just before 5pm, the wind got up, making it chilly, and we decided to call it a day.

    We went back and showered before going out for a walk along the beach and watching the sunset. We sat on a battered wooden jetty and Anna proposed to me with a coconut ring we bought for 50P yesterday - I've only been waiting about a year since they announced we could update our CP to marriage!! It seems apt that it should be sunset on a Mexican beach as I proposed to her at sunrise in Akumal 3 years ago.

    We went for dinner at Mamacitas again and had the same things - it’s the most Mexican place we've found so seemed right for our last night (plus Anna was craving the ribs!). We bought a vest top each for 260P from the place next door called Bad Monkey.
    Read more