Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 51

    Cappadocia 3.0

    May 15 in Turkey ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Well, and then the real magic happened. I was still watching the hot air balloons when suddenly a car came down the hiking trail. No way, how did this guy managed to get down there? Okay, it’s no local but a tourist with a rental car. This happens, thanks to Google Maps. I didn’t know which spectacle to follow - the hot air balloons or the guy trying to make a turn around. To keep it short, a strong team of seven people was needed to get him out. It was so much fun! And I must admit, the way he managed to drive all the way back up was impressive. That’s driving skills!
    (I got the permission from the guy to upload the footage here).

    In the meantime, we had some time to talk about our travel plans. Most of them aim for Kyrgyzstan as well. Since my initial plan does not seem to work because of visa and entry restrictions, I have found a doable alternative. More to come soon!
    Read more