Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Munich Airport

    December 18, 2019 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 5 °C

    Just passing through and getting acquainted with the distinctly German food aka known as pretzels.
    Stark awakening for me at our first coffee shop...firstly, no soy mocha and secondly about 4.90 euros for a mug of coffee which equates to just under $10.00 australian for a coffee.
    It is also fun to listen to Jen talk in German and she is doing ok so far having navigated clean fresh drinking water and also commenting on how cold the weather is currently...2 degrees celsius so happy to have packed a warm jacket in my backpack.
    Slept for about 4 hours on the flight due to the fact that I adjusted my watch to Berlin time as soon as I got on board in Melbourne to synchronize with local time as soon as possible.
    I find as soon as I focus on the new time zone I can easily pass up sleeping as I have decided that at my new destination it is early morning.
    Read more