Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Caldas de Reis

    October 20, 2022 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 17 °C

    Loads of rain and sunshine today!!!
    But mostly... Rain.

    After our little breakfast with everyone, we said goodbye to our friends who were off on the Spiritual route and we all turned to ourselves, walking in complete silence or solitude the entire way, as it starting pouring down on us nearly all day. Very weird but powerful.

    I know I reflected a lot on the crazy close connections we created in such a short amount of time and how it can't be a coincidence we ended up on the Camino at the exact same time.
    We fit together as a team perfectly and I'm so grateful for it, I've learned so much from each and every one of these beautiful souls.

    It was a hard slog through rough weather, but we made it that bit closer to Santiago 😎

    Also... Cibrao, my Galician Camino friend, says me walking in the poncho looks "between very cute and the complete opposite of cute" 😂 not sure if that's a compliment or not but I'll take it!
    Read more