Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 1

    Moshi

    18 Mayıs 2023, Tanzanya ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    After an overnight flight from Brussels to the Kilimanjaro airport, I was picked up by Ans, a local pentecostal preacher, and his friend, Lightning. While in the car, we talked a bit about the landscape, and where I was coming from. After some minutes of silence, I payed attention to the music. There was a nice gospel song playing, and I asked Ans who was signing. He said “it is my music”. I was so happy. I have been signing in a gospel choir in The Netherlands for over two years, and sharing this with someone in Tanzania was mind blowing. He invited me to the service on Sunday, and it was a fantastic experience.
    I stayed in the outskirts of Moshi, a small town at the foot of the Kilimanjaro. The hotel had a rooftop, where you could enjoy a freshly cooked meal looking at the snowed top of the mountain. I walked around the area accompanied by Gerard, the cook of the hotel. They seemed a bit scared that I would be walking around by myself, but I felt the area was safe and the people were very friendly.
    There were lots of tropical plants, red soil, and corn fields. Houses made of brick and cement, where several children were running around.
    Okumaya devam et