Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    An afternoon at JFK

    October 29, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 57 °F

    Well. I’m on my way. I spent the night last night at a hotel up by the airport, and got to sleep in a bit this am. Left out of JAX around 12:20 and got to JFK around 3. Had to go from Terminal 2 > Terminal 8 to get to Terminal 4 where I’m flying out tonight on Singapore airlines. I had to take a shuttle bus to Terminal 8 then the AirTrain to Terminal 4. The security line was atrocious, and I masked up, but it went quickly. I’m flying Business class on this trip, which makes the journey a HUGE part of the experience. And with my ticket I get access to Lounges.
    I’m in one now. It’s quiet, the sun is setting and I had a late lunch of Chicken salad and a chickpea salad.
    The FL-GA game is on in the background and it’s a clean quiet tranquil place to rest.
    My flight leaves tonight around 9:30 pm and I’ll have a late supper and try to get some rest. I slept on the flight up from JAX most of the trip. I worked 6 days before I left and I had joked previously that I would just sleep on the way there.
    Read more